# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday January 8, 2009 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, Room 135, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session

#### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for December 18, 2008.
- 3. Election of New Officers

## **B. Subdivision Applications**

1. APPLICATION FOR PRELIMINARY SUBDIVISION APPROVAL:

NCPC File No. 1958-P-1 Map of The Seasons at Bethpage

Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay

225 Central Avenue Sec. 49, Block 294, Lot 2

2. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS and VARIANCE FROM NASSAU COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS SECTION III, C.2:

NCPC File No. **59-2008** Property at Mill Neck

Town of Oyster Bay Frost Mill Road

Sec. 29, Block R-3, Lots 301 & 292

Final Date to Act: 1.5.09

3. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS and VARIANCE FROM NASSAU COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS SECTION III, C.2:

NCPC File No. **58-2008** Property at Farmingdale

Town of Oyster Bay

Motor Avenue

Sec. 48, Block 518, Lot 329 Final Date to Act: 1.5.09

Draft: 1/5/08 Agenda subject to change. Items listed may be taken out of order.

### 4. AN APPLICATION TO EXTEND THE TIME TO FILE SUBDIVISION DEEDS

NCPC File No. **52-2007** 

Property at East Meadow Town of Hempstead Sec. 45, Block 410, Lot 1

# C. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m:

## D. New Business

# E. Adjournment

### **Nassau County Planning Commission:**

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair
Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair
Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair
Philip Como
Clara Gillens-Eromosele
Omar Jorge
Mary A. McCaffery
Leonard Shapiro

Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner Jackie L. Gross, Esq. – Counsel

### Staff:

Jon Halfon Donald Hohn Martin Katz Linda King John Perrakis Sean Sallie Wesley Sternberg