Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for October 29, 2009

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. An Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File No. **33-2009** Property in the City of Glen Cove

& Incorporated Village of Sea Cliff

Shore Road

Sec: 21, Block: A, Lots: 25, 51, 136 & 236

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File No. **34-2009** Property at Hicksville

Town of Oyster Bay 15 Meadow Lane

Sec. 46, Block 126, Lot(s) 138 - 145

3. Application for a Reduction of Surety Bond:

NCPC File No. **1871-F-1** Map of Pisciotta Property

Glenwood Landing Town of Oyster Bay

C. OSPAC

[Public comment period closed]

DISPOSITION OF PROPERTY & SEQRA DETERMINATION

1. N.C.P.C OSPAC File # 23-2009 Sec. 63 Block 284 p/o Lot 18

Bellmore, New York

Release of unused easement

2. N.C.P.C OSPAC File # 24-2009 Sec. 50 Block 272 Lot 272

East Meadow, New York RFP for farm preservation

D. SEQRA

Recommendation

1. N.C.P.C. SEQRA File # 39-2009

An Inter-municipal agreement under the 2006 Environmental Bond Act and an Amendment to the Inter-Municipal Agreement under the 2004 Environmental Bond Act between Nassau County and the Incorporated Village of Valley Stream

2. N.C.P.C. SEQRA File # 40-2009

A contract between Nassau County and Signal Outdoor Advertising which will enable Signal to purchase, install, and maintain bus shelters and benches within public rights-of-way along public bus routes. Signal also sells advertising space on the shelters and benches and shares the advertising revenues with the County.

- E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m
- F. New Business
- G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair Philip Como Clara Gillens-Eromosele Marty Glennon Mary A. McCaffery Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner

Staff:
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Kristen Kotak
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg