Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting



Thursday, February 11, 2010 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session

A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for February 4, 2010

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 1-2010	Incorporated Village of Laurel Hollow
	95 Oyster Bay Cove Road
	Sec. 26, Block A, Lot(s) 95 &1155

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 2-2010

Inwood, Town of Hempstead Redwood Ave. and Harris Ave Sec. 40, Block 76, Lot(s) 151

3. Application for an Extension of Time to File Subdivision Resolution with the County Clerk:

NCPC File # 45-2008	Hewlett, Town of Hempstead
	Sec. 42, Block 155, Lot(s) 7-9, 111

4. Application for an Extension of Time to File Subdivision Resolution with the County Clerk:

NCPC File # 28-2009

Port Washington, Town of North Hempstead 45 Carlton Ave. Sec. 5, Block 55, Lot(s) 132

5. Application for <u>Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit</u>:

NCPC File # 1911	Map of Hamlet Estates at Jericho
(Adjourned from 1/21/10)	Jericho, Town of Oyster Bay

C. OSPAC

Public Hearing

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 26-2009Sec. 54 Block 518 Lot 94
Oceanside, New York
Release of properties behind Waukena Ave.

Disposition of Property

2. NCPC OSPAC File **# 1-2010**

Sec. 5 Block A Lots 349 & 350 Port Washington, New York Release of strips of land on Harbor Road

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Clara Gillens-Eromosele Neal Lewis Mary A. McCaffery Jean-Marie Posner Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Robert Young Richard Bianculli - Executive Commissioner Jeanine Reale - Deputy Commissioner Satish Sood – Deputy Commissioner

Nassan County Planning Department: Donald Hohn Martin Katz Linda King Kristen Kotak Graham Long John Perrakis Sean Sallie Wesley Sternberg