Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, March 12, 2009 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for February 26, 2009
- 3. Adoption of 2008 Nassau County Master Plan Update

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. APPLICATION FOR FINAL SUBDIVISION APPROVAL:

NCPC File No. **1929-F-4** Map of Grand Manor Estates

Baldwin, Town of Hempstead

2870 Grand Ave.

Sec. 54, Block U, Lot(s) 40 (Adjourned from 2/5/09)

2. APPLICATION TO REAFFIRM FINAL SUBDIVISION APPROVAL:

NCPC File No. **1947-F-1** Map of the Seasons at East Meadow

East Meadow, Town of Hempstead

(Final approval: 11/1/07) (First Reaffirmation: 5/29/08)

3. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS:

NCPC File No. **9-2009** Property at Bellmore

Town Of Hempstead 2809 Grand Ave.

Sec. 56, Block 416, Lots(s) 91

4. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS and VARIANCE FROM NASSAU COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS SECTION III, C.1:

NCPC File No. **8-2009** Property at Point Lookout

Town of Hempstead

2 Beach Street

Sec. 61, Block. 6, Lot(s) 1

C. OSPAC

DISPOSITION OF PROPERTY & SEQRA DETERMINATION

[Public comment period closed]

NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2009

Sec. 19, Block 40, Lot(s) P/O 30B

Flamingo Rd. N. Village of East Hills Utility Easement

NCPC OSPAC File # 6-2009

Sec. 2, Block 108, Lot(s) 72-74

Manor Rd.

Village of Great Neck

6,000 sq. ft. lot

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair Philip Como Clara Gillens-Eromosele Omar G. Jorge Mary A. McCaffery Leonard Shapiro

Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner Jackie L. Gross, Esq. – Deputy County Attorney

Staff:
Jon Halfon
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg