Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, March 18, 2010 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for March 4, 2010

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for Extension of Time to file Subdivision Resolution with the County Clerk:

NCPC File # **37-2007** Oyster Bay, Town of Oyster Bay

160 Ivy Street

Sec. 27, Block 28, Lot(s) 156

2. Application for an Amendment to a Filed Full Subdivision Map:

NCPC File # **1726-F**Map of The Links at North Hills

Incorporated Village of North Hills Sec. 8, Block 351, Lot(s) 1-115, et. al.

3. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 1-2010 Incorporated Village of Laurel Hollow

(Adjourned from 2/11/2010) 95 Oyster Bay Cove Road

Sec. 26, Block A, Lot(s) 95 &1155

C. OSPAC Public Hearing

1. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **26-2009** Sec. 54 Block 518 Lot 94

(Adjourned to 7/2010) Oceanside, Town of Hempstead

Release of properties behind Waukena Ave.

Disposition of Property

[Public comment period closed]

2. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **2-2010** Sec. 44 Block D p/o Lot 359

Avenue T, East Garden City, Town of Hempstead

Release of area used as roadbed for Ave. T

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission: Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Clara Gillens-Eromosele Neal Lewis Mary A. McCaffery Jean-Marie Posner Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Robert Young

Richard Bianculli - Executive Commissioner Jeanine Reale - Deputy Commissioner Satish Sood – Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department: Donald Hohn Martin Katz Linda King Kristen Kotak Graham Long John Perrakis Sean Sallie Wesley Sternberg