Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, March 19, 2009 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for March 12, 2009
- 3. Adoption of 2008 Nassau County Master Plan Update

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS and VARIANCE FROM NASSAU COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS SECTION III, C.2:

NCPC File No. **2-2009** Property at Locust Valley Town of Oyster Bay

40 Skunks Misery Road Sec. 30, Block 16, Lots(s) 85

C. SEQRA

RECOMMENDATION

NCPC SEOR A File # 5E-2009	A Local Law to amend Local Law 17-2006 in

relation to the use of Ultra Low Sulfur Diesel Fuel

in County Vehicles

NCPC SEQRA File # 6-2009 2006 Environmental Bond Act, Park Improvement

Project, Hicksville American Soccer Club,

Hicksville

NCPC SEQRA File # 7-2009 2006 Environmental Bond Act, Park Improvement

Project, Improvements to the Brookside Preserve,

Baldwin/Freeport

NCPC SEQRA File # 8-2009 2004 Environmental Bond Act, Park Improvement

Project, Improvements to Centennial Gardens @

SWB # 120, Franklin Square

NCPC SEQRA File # 9-2009 2004 Environmental Bond Act, Park Improvement

Project, Development of a Master Plan for the adaptive re-use of the Long Island Motor Parkway

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair Philip Como Clara Gillens-Eromosele Omar G. Jorge Mary A. McCaffery Leonard Shapiro

Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner Jackie L. Gross, Esq. – Deputy County Attorney

Staff:
Jon Halfon
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg