Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, May 13, 2010 6:30pm Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 5:30pm Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for April 29, 2010

B. Presentation by the **Long Island Index**

2010 report, <u>Downtowns: Places to Grow</u>

C. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 9-2010 Woodmere, Town of Hempstead

(Adjourned from 4/29/10) 64 Central Avenue

Sec. 39, Block 232, Lot(s) 206

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # **10-2010** Bellmore, Town of Hempstead

(Adjourned from 4/29/10) 2854 Wilson Avenue

Sec. 56, Block 415, Lot(s) 58-59

3. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 11-2010 Woodmere, Town of Hempstead

(Adjourned from 4/29/10) Woodmere Place & Narrow Lane Sec. 39, Block 231, Lot(s) 121 (1019)

4. Application for Extension of Time to File Subdivision Resolution with the County Clerk:

NCPC File # **26-2009** Incorporated Village of Upper Brookville

9 & 10 Colonial Drive.

Sec. 22, Blk. J, Lot(s) 1117, 1118

Merrick, Town of Hempstead

5. Application for Extension of Time to File Subdivision Resolution with the County Clerk:

(Ref File No. 43-2005) Sec. 56, Block 56, Lot(s) 621-622 and 694

E/s Little Whaleneck Rd., 126.1' S/o Decker Ave.

D. OSPAC Disposition of Property

NCPC File # 38-2008

1. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **5-2010** Sec. 3, Block E, Lot 1133

Manhasset, Town of North Hempstead

2. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **7-2010** Sec. 2, Block 108, Lots 72-74

Manhasset, Town of North Hempstead

3. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **8-2010** Sec. 34 Block D Lot 329

240 Old Country Road Mineola, New York

E. SEQRA

1. NCPC **SEQRA** File # **4-2010** Request to consider Northrop Grumman Systems

Corporation as a regionally significant project under

the Nassau County Empire Zone

F. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

G. New Business

H. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Clara Gillens-Eromosele Neal Lewis Mary A. McCaffery Jean-Marie Posner Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Robert Young Jeanine Reale - Deputy Commissioner Satish Sood - Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department: Donald Hohn

Martin Katz Linda King Kristen Kotak Graham Long John Perrakis Sean Sallie Wesley Sternberg