Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, June 24, 2010 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for June 10, 2010

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # **14-2010** New Cassel, Town of North Hempstead

816-822 Prospect Avenue

Sec. 11, Block 88, Lot(s) 170-173

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # **15-2010** New Cassel, Town of North Hempstead

735-765 Prospect Avenue

Sec. 11, Block 102, Lot(s) 36-38, & 259-261

3. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 17-2010 Incorporated Village of Valley Stream

74 & 78 Franklin Avenue Sec. 37, Block 194, Lot(s) 72

C. OSPAC Public Hearing

1. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **13-2010** Sec. 49 Block D Lot 288

(continued from 6/10/10) Storm Water Basin #467 Farmingdale, New York

2. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **14-2010** Sec. 43 Block 212 Lot 102

Royal Avenue, Oceanside, New York

SEQRA Determination

3. NCPC **OSPAC** File # **12-2010** Sec. 27 Block H Lot 338

The Northwood Property Oyster Bay Cove, New York

In exchange for:

Sec. 22 Block H p/o Lot 1036

The Banfi Property Old Brookville, New York

D. SEQRA

Recommendation

1. NCPC **SEQRA** File # **7-2010** Long Term Lease of Brookside School for Nassau

Senior Center, Bellmore, Town of Hempstead

2. NCPC **SEQRA** File # **8-2010** Transfer of County Owned Roadway to Town of

Oyster Bay, Syosset, Town of Oyster Bay

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. New Business

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Clara Gillens-Eromosele Neal Lewis Mary A. McCaffery Jean-Marie Posner Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Robert Young Satish Sood - Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department:

Donald Hohn Martin Katz Linda King Kristen Kotak Graham Long John Perrakis Sean Sallie Wesley Sternberg