Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, July 8, 2010 6:30pm Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 5:30pm Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for June 24, 2010

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Recommendation for the modification of Certain Covenants and Restrictions Filed against the Map of AvalonBay at Garden City:

NCPC File # **1937-F**Map of AvalonBay at Garden City

East Garden City, Town of Hempstead

S/s Stewart Ave.; Eastern terminus Ellington Ave. East

Sec. 44, Block 79, Lots 1-22 inclusive

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # **18-2010** Uniondale, Town of Hempstead

424 Jerusalem Ave.

Sec. 36, Block 109, Lot(s) 326 & 240

3. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # **19-2010** West Hempstead, Town of Hempstead

 $\mbox{N/w}$ corner Wilson St. & So. Cherry Valley Ave.

Sec. 35, Block 304, Lot(s) 697

4. Application for a Minor Subdivision and SEORA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File # 20-2010 East Garden City, Town of Hempstead

N/e corner Davis Ave. and Geoffrey Ave.

Sec. 44, Block F, Lot(s) 197

5. Application for a Extension of Time to File Subdivision Map with the County Clerk:

NCPC File # **1943-F**Map of Verity Homes of Baldwin

Sec. 54, Block 279, Lots 109, 118, 208, 408 & 508

Baldwin, Town of Hempstead

C. OSPAC

Public Hearing

1. NCPC **OSPAC** File # 26-2009

Sec. 54, Block 518, Lot 94 Oceanside, New York

Release of properties behind Waukena Ave.

D. SEQRA

Recommendation

1. NCPC **SEQRA** File # **6-2010**

Acquisition of privately owned commercial property for 1st precinct; Baldwin, Town of Hempstead

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. New Business

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Clara Gillens-Eromosele Neal Lewis Mary A. McCaffery Jean-Marie Posner Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Robert Young Satish Sood - Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department:
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Kristen Kotak
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg