# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, August 6, 2009 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for July 23, 2009

### **B.** Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for <u>Major Subdivision Preliminary Approval</u>, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File No. **1936-P-4** Map of "*Preserve at North Bellmore*"

North Bellmore, Town of Hempstead

2755 Maple Ave

Sec. 56, Block F, Lot 4

2. SEQRA DETERMINATION AND AN APPLICATION FOR A WAIVER OF SUBDIVISION FILING REQUIREMENTS and VARIANCE FROM NASSAU COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS SECTION III, C.1 and C.2: Modify the condition imposed in the decision of the Commission granting permission to create 2 parcels by reducing the number of trees required to be maintained

NCPC File No. **12-2009** East Meadow, Town of Hempstead

Sec. 50, Block 587, Lot(s) 19

1726 Chaladay Lane.

3. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit:

NCPC File No. **1907-F-1**Map of Caruso Estates

Locust Valley, Town of Oyster Bay

4. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit:

NCPC File No. **1909-F-1** *Map of Reynolds Farm* 

Syosset, Town of Oyster Bay

5. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit:

NCPC File No. **1913-F-1** *Map of Mariners Walk* 

Oyster Bay, Town of Oyster Bay

## C. SEQRA

### Recommendation

1. NCPC SEQRA File # 30-2009 Rehabilitation of Udall's Mill Pond Saddle Rock, Town of North Hempstead

2. NCPC SEQRA File # 31-2009 Lease Amendment and Sub-Lease

of approximately 8,000 square feet of office space at the existing Nassau University Medical Center

for use as a VA clinic.

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

#### Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair Philip Como Clara Gillens-Eromosele Mary A. McCaffery Leonard Shapiro

Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner

Staff:
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg