Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, September 17, 2009 6:30pm Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building, 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 5:30pm Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledgement of Receipt of Transcript for September 3, 2009

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

1. Application for <u>Major Subdivision Preliminary Approval</u>, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC File No. **1936-P-4** Map of "*Preserve at North Bellmore*"

North Bellmore, Town of Hempstead

2755 Maple Ave

Sec. 56, Block F, Lot 4

(Adjourned from 8/6/09, 8/20/09 and 9/3/09)

2. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC FILE No. **29-2009** Property at Bethpage

Town of Oyster Bay

Old South Oyster Bay Road 105 acres at Bethpage

Sec. 46, Block G, Lot(s) 5 & 8

3. Application for a Minor Subdivision and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

NCPC FILE No. **30-2009** Property at Hicksville

Town of Oyster Bay 84 Raymond Street

Sec. 12, Block 132, Lot(s) 56-57, 59-60, 158, 255

and 258

4. Application for Extension of Time To File Deeds with the Office of the Nassau County Clerk:

NCPC File No. **4-2009** Property in Westbury

Town of Hempstead 1250 Corporate Drive

Sec. 44, Block 78, Lot(s) 82

5. Application for <u>Release of Surety Bond and Escrow</u> Deposit (adjourned from August 6, 2009)

NCPC File No. **1909-F-1**Map of Reynolds Farm

Syosset, Town of Oyster bay

C. OSPAC

DISPOSITION OF PROPERTY & SEQRA DETERMINATION

1) N.C.P.C OSPAC File # 21-2009 Sec. 17 Block 11 p/o Lot 22

Between Rt. 106 and Jericho Tpke.

Jericho

RFP to operate small equestrian facility

2) N.C.P.C OSPAC File # 22-2009 Sec. 50 Block 509 Lot 4

Nassau County Storm Water Basin #179

East Meadow Install Utility Pole

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Michael Bellissimo, First Vice-Chair Neal Lewis, Second Vice-Chair Philip Como Clara Gillens-Eromosele Mary A. McCaffery Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman

Patricia Bourne - Executive Commissioner Robert Piazza - Deputy Commissioner

Stagy:
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Kristen Kotak
Graham Long
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie
Wesley Sternberg