Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, December 1, 2011 10:00am Ceremonial Room, 2nd Floor Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from November 10, 2011

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

Application for an Extension of Time to File a Resolution of Major Subdivision Approval:

1) NCPC File **No. 1923-F-5** Map of Heroes of 9/11 Homes

Town of Oyster Bay

6 and 8 Union Ave, Bethpage

Section 49, Block 266, Lots 33 and 34

Continuation of an Application for **Minor Subdivision**, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

2) NCPC FILE **No. 13-2011**

(Adjourned from 4/28/11 & 5/26/11

and 11/10/11)

Property at Massapequa Town of Oyster Bay 221 Cedar Street

Sec. 52, Block 94, Lot(s) 49-52 & p/o 71

Application for **Minor Subdivision**, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

3) NCPC FILE No. 30-2011 Property at Merrick

> Town of Hempstead 1493 William Street

Sec. 50 Block 597 Lot(s) 50

Application for a **Lot-Line Adjustment**, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

4) NCPC FILE **No. 31-2011** Property at Point Lookout

> Town of Hempstead 136 Lynbrook Ave.

Sec. 61 Block 60 Lot(s) 38, 80,181,281 & 283

Application for **Minor Subdivision**, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

5) NCPC FILE **No. 32-2011** Property at West Hempstead

Town of Hempstead 514 Bedell Terrace

Sec. 35 Block 391 Lot(s) 104, 204

Application for a Lot-line Adjustment, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

6) NCPC FILE **No. 33-2011** Property at Port Washington

Town of North Hempstead

12 Pulaski Place.

Sec. 4 Block 35 Lot(s) 9 & 10

C. OSPAC Disposition

1) NCPC OSPAC File **53-2011** Sec. 22, Block H, Lots 1041 and 1042

(Adjourned from 11/10/11) Banfi Farm, Hegemans Lane, Old Brookville

Issuance of an RFP

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business: Presentation on the NY-CT Sustainable Communities Planning Program (Federal Planning Grant)

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Satish Sood – Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department: Martin Katz Linda King John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP