Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, July 28, 2011 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from July 14, 2011

B. Subdivision Applications

[Public comment period open]

Application to <u>Transfer Final Subdivision Approval to New Owner's Name, Approve a New Bond (of the new owner) in Substitution of the Existing One and Recommend to the Legislature that the Existing Bond (of former owner) be Released:</u>

1) NCPC File No. **1926-F-1** Map of "Chai Noon, LLC"

Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay

114 Stewart Avenue Sec. 49 Block 189 Lot 24

Application for a Final Subdivision Approval:

2) NCPC File No. 1963-F-2 Map of Sea Isle Marina

City of Glen Cove/Inc. VoSea Cliff

Shore Road (Front St)

Sec 21 Bl A, Lots 25, 38A&B, 40&139

Application for a **Minor Subdivision (Lot-Line Adjustment)**:

3) NCPC File No. 22-2011 Incorporated Village of Manorhaven

Sec. 4 Block 75 Lots 108-120

Sands Point Road

Application for the **Appeal of a Nassau County Planning Commission Decision**:

4) NCPC File No. 15-2011 Property at Bellmore

Town of Hempstead

Sec. 51 Block 532 Lot(s) 81-82

C. OSPAC Public Comment

5) OSPAC File No. **48-2011** Sec. 66 Block 149 Lot 13

Roosevelt Boulevard, Massapequa

Release of property

Disposition of Property

6) OSPAC File No. **38-2011** Sec. 55 Block H Lot 383

Sunrise Highway, Freeport

Release of a restrictive covenant

7) OSPAC File No. **40-2011** Sec. 52 Block 491 p/o Lot 34

Storm Water Basin #335

Release to adjacent property owner

8) OSPAC File No. **42-2011** Sec. 35 Block 517 Lot 15

Nightingale Road, West Hempstead Release to adjacent property owner

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Satish Sood – Deputy Commissioner

Nassau County Planning Department:
Jon Halfon
Donald Hohn
Martin Katz
Linda King
Kristen Kotak
John Perrakis
Sean Sallie

Wesley Sternberg