# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, July 12, 2012 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00 am Work Session



### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from June 21, 2012

#### **B. PUBLIC HEARING:**

Nassau County Capital Project # 61025: Ocean Avenue and Merrick Road Intersection Improvement Project (Villages of Lynbrook and Rockville Centre). U.S. Department of Transportation Act, Section 4(f) Evaluation

## C. Subdivision Applications

## **Major Subdivisions**

<u>Administrative Item - Acknowledgement of Surety Bond, Escrow Deposit and Inspection Fee for an approved Major Subdivision:</u>

1) NCPC File No. **1965-F-2** (Approved 6/21/12)

Map of Carman Homes at Salisbury Estates Hamlet of Westbury, Town of Hempstead Section 45, Block 442, Lots 2, 3 & 35

# <u>Administrative Item - Acknowledgement of Surety Bond, Escrow Deposit and Inspection Fee for an approved Major Subdivision:</u>

2) NCPC File No. **1969-F-1** (Approved 6/21/12)

Map of Parkview at Salisbury Condominium Hamlet of Westbury, Town of Hempstead Section 45, Block 403, Lots 33 & 36

Application for an Extension of Time to File Nassau County Planning Commission Resolution:

3) NCPC File No. **1956-F-2** Map of "Carle Place Gardens"

Carle Place, Town of North Hempstead

Section 10, Block 272, Lot 314

#### **Minor Subdivisions**

Application for Extension of Time to File Resolution of NCPC Subdivision Approval

1) NCPC FILE **No. 21-2011** Property at Village of Old Brookville (Resolution Certified 7/28/11) 162 Hegemans Lane

Sec: 22 Block: J Lot(s): 1131A, 1131B & 1132

Application for a **Minor Subdivision** and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

2) NCPC FILE **No. 21-2012** Property in the Hamlet of East Norwich

Town of Oyster Bay 1350 Oyster Bay Rd.

Sec. 16 Block 3 Lots 45, 49 & 50

## D. OSPAC

[Public comment period open]	Public Hearings
1) NCPC OSPAC File #41-2012	SBL: 18, D, 2153-2154 Wheatley Road, Inc. Village of Brookville (Glen Head Post Office) Release to an adjacent property owner
2) NCPC OSPAC File #42-2012	SBL: 53/1/55 Monroe Avenue, East Massapequa, TOB (Massapequa Post Office) Release to an adjacent property owner
3) NCPC OSPAC File #43-2012	SBL: 42/A/530, Adjacent to 118, 418 and 518 Compton Street, Bay Park, TOH (East Rockaway Post Office) Release to an adjacent property owner
4) NCPC OSPAC File #44-2012	SBL: 63/189/110 Bellaire Street, Wantagh, TOH Release to an adjacent property owner
5) NCPC OSPAC File #45-2012	SBL: 55/241/1 Rutland Road, Freeport, TOH
	Release to an adjacent property owner
[Public comment period closed]	
[Public comment period closed]  1) NCPC OSPAC File # 35-2012	Release to an adjacent property owner
	Release to an adjacent property owner  Disposition  Sec. 29, Block D12, Lot 308 Crosson Ave, Village of Bayville
1) NCPC OSPAC File # 35-2012	Release to an adjacent property owner  Disposition  Sec. 29, Block D12, Lot 308 Crosson Ave, Village of Bayville Release property to an adjacent property owner  Sec. 11, Block 224, Lot 60 Brush Hollow Road, Village of Westbury
1) NCPC OSPAC File # 35-2012 2) NCPC OSPAC File # 36-2012	Release to an adjacent property owner  Disposition  Sec. 29, Block D12, Lot 308 Crosson Ave, Village of Bayville Release property to an adjacent property owner  Sec. 11, Block 224, Lot 60 Brush Hollow Road, Village of Westbury Release property to an adjacent property owner  Sec. 11, Block 109, Lot 363 2 <sup>nd</sup> Ave, New Cassel, TONH (Westbury Post Office)

Sec. 5, Block 2, Lot 2 Harbor Road, Village of Port Washington North, (Port Washington PO) Transfer property to the Town of North Hempstead

## E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

### F. New Business:

Presentation – **Electric Vehicles: Driving Economic Growth**. Michael T. Bailey, Trustee, Incorporated Village of Malverne

## G. Adjournment

#### **Nassau County Planning Commission:**

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, Commissioner Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning: Martin Katz Linda King John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP