# Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, September 6, 2012 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00 am Work Session



#### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from August 16, 2012

### **B. Subdivision Applications**

Application for a **Final Subdivision Approval**:

1) NCPC File No. **1957-F-2**Map of Vanderbilt Manor Mews
Incorporated Village of Garden City

Section 44, Block 76, Lot 15

Application for an **Extension of Time** to File Resolution of Nassau County Planning Commission Subdivision Approval:

2) NCPC File No. **1928-F-4** Map of Atlantic Manor

Oceanside, Town of Hempstead

Section 38, Block 400, Lots 465 and 476

Application for a <u>Minor Subdivision – Lot Line Adjustment</u>, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

3) NCPC File No. **15-2012** Property at Hamlet of Massapequa

(Adjourned from 6/21/12) Town of Oyster Bay 63 and 65 Fairwater Ave.

Sec. 66, Block 74, Lots 174-176

Application for Minor Subdivision, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

4) NCPC File No. **22A-2012** Property at Village of Lawrence

140 Central Ave.

Sec. 40, Block 91, Lots 7, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 113 & 114

Application for a **Minor Subdivision**, and a SEQRA Determination of Significance:

5) NCPC File No. **24-2012** Property in the Village of East Rockaway

1657 Warwick Road

Sec. 42, Block 255, Lots 17

#### C. OSPAC

[Public comment period open]

Public Hearings

1) OSPAC File No. **41-2012** Section 18, Block D, Lots 2153-2154

Wheatley Road, Incorporated Village of Brookville (Glen

Head Post Office)

Release to an adjacent property owner

# D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

## E. New Business:

# F. Adjournment

#### Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro Eric Sussman Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning: Martin Katz Linda King John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP