Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, October 11, 2012 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00 am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from September 20, 2012

B. Subdivision Applications

Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit:

1.) NCPC File No. **1940** Map of Seasons at Massapequa

Town of Oyster Bay

Application for **Extension of Time** to File Resolution of Nassau County Planning Commission Subdivision Approval:

1.) NCPC File No. 1959-F-2 Map of Redcote Farms

Incorporated Village of Oyster Bay Cove

Section 27, Block L, Lots 227 & P/O 217, 226 & 229

Application for **Minor Subdivision** and SEQRA Determination of Significance

1.) NCPC File No. 27-2012 Property in the Village of Mineola

300 Old Country Road

Section 9, Block 435, Lot 114 and 114B [Unit 205]

2.) NCPC File No. 28-2012 Property in the Village of Plandome Heights

End of Waterside Lane Section 2, Block 28, Lot 295

3.) NCPC File No. 30-2012 Property in Massapequa

971 Hicksville Road

Section 52, Block 137, Lots 30-38 & P/O 39

C. OSPAC Public Hearings

[Public comment period open]

1.) OSPAC File No. 41-2012 Section 18, Block D, Lots 2153-2154

Wheatley Road, Village of Brookville (Glen Head Post

Office)

Release to an adjacent property owner

2.) OSPAC File No. 49-2012 Section 40, Block 190, Part of Right of Way south of lots

52 and 53

Rock Hall Road, Village of Lawrence Release to an adjacent property owner 3.) OSPAC File No. 50-2012

Section 57, Block 295, Lot 12 Waverly Avenue, Seaford, TOH Release to an adjacent property owner

Disposition

1.) OSPAC File No. 48-2012

Section 9, Block 129, Lot 224 Front Street, Village of Mineola Release to an adjacent property owner

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning: Donald Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP