(Mineola, NY)   Nassau County Clerk Maureen O’Connell joined Boy Scout Troop # 5 of Massapequa at their Eagle Scout Court of Honor Ceremony for Michael Puleio, Ryan Smith, Spencer Schiappa and Lawrence Vedilago.  County Clerk O’Connell, along with other area officials, the leaders and families of Troop # 5 honored these outstanding young men who have demonstrated great commitment to community service.  Clerk O’Connell presented each of the Eagle Scouts with a County Citation in recognition of their individual achievements.  Their dedication and many accomplishments earned them the rank of Eagle Scout which is the highest award in the Boy Scouts of America.  Congratulations to Michael, Ryan, Spencer and Lawrence, and the entire Troop # 5 family on this special occasion and for all their great works on behalf of the community.

Boy Scout Troop # 5 Honors Eagle Scouts Boy Scout Troop # 5 Honors Eagle Scouts
Nassau County Comptroller George Maragos, District Court Judge Rhonda Fischer, Eagle Scout Honorees Spencer Schiappa, Michael Puleio, Lawrence Vedilago and Ryan Smith, Nassau County Clerk Maureen O'Connell and Nassau County Legislator Michael Venditto
Troop 5 Scout Master James Guida, Peter Gibbons, Eagle Scout Honorees Spencer Schiappa and Michael Puleio, Nassau County Clerk Maureen O'Connell, Eagle Scout Honorees Ryan Smith and Lawrence Vedilago, Keith Decuir, Russ Palumbo and Francesca Imerogno