March 21, 2007

Legislator Ford Congratulates Long Beach Swimming Team on Fourth Straight Title

Nassau County Legislator Denise Ford had the distinct pleasure of honoring the entire Long Beach High School Boys Swim Team for their stellar performances this year. At Monday's Legislative Meeting, Legislator Ford presented Certificates of Recognition to each member of the LBHS's Boys Swim Team. For the fourth year in a row, LBHS won the Nassau Boys Swimming Team Championship held at the Nassau Aquatic Center.

Flanked by their proud coaches, Woody Davis, who earned his 500th win this year, and John Skudin, the team filled the Legislative Chambers to hear Legislator Ford's remarks. "Nothing speaks of family better than the community of Long Beach," stated Legislator Ford, "I am so proud to honor these boys for all of their hard work and dedication to the swim team and to this county. This is a tough record to beat, but I am sure these two coaches are up for another win next year!" said Legislator Ford.

The members of the team are: Members of the Long Beach High School Boys Swim Team: Shane Alton, Jake Asher, Tristan Bailey, Leigh Bedia, Cole Blum, Timothy Cabasino, Kevin Callahan, Patrick Candon, Drew Cohen, Timothy Corrigan, Jonah Corwin, Max Cuttler, Michael Cuttler, Matthew Demerest, Nicholas Febrizio, Colin Fraser, Joshua Gross, Matthew Healy, Tyler Kenney, Kyle Killarney, Christopher Koehle, Ryan Leahey, John Luerssen, Samuel Mayper, James McLoughlin, Luke Meyers, Ryan Murray, John Nash, Jack O'Neill, William Papetti, Daniel Popper, Kyle Radin, Andrew Shustek, Ian Skudin, Michael Skudin, Nicholas Smith, Sean Stalteri, Russell Stein, Alec Stonitsch, Kyle Swan, Ethan Uellendahl, Brian Vais, Devin Weinshank, Matthew Weis, Adam Winerip, Sam Winerip and Jonathon Yunger.