Jacobs and Fellow Lawmakers Approve Agreement with Syosset Schools for New Playground Equipment

Nassau County Presiding Officer Judy Jacobs (D-Woodbury) and fellow Majority lawmakers approved an inter-municipal agreement to assist the Syosset Central School District with the purchase of new playground equipment for seven elementary schools.

“This makes our elementary school playgrounds safer for our children and the general public to use,” Jacobs said. “I am happy to approve this measure for the improvement of something our children hold so dear.”

The cost of the equipment will total $203,000. Each school will receive $29,000 in equipment. The seven schools are:


  • J. Irving Baylis School – 580 Woodbury Road, Plainview
  • Berry Hill School – 181 Cold Spring Road, Syosset
  • Robbins Lane School – 157 Robbins Lane, Syosset
  • South Grove School – 60 Colony Lane, Syosset
  • Village School – 90 Convent Road, Syosset
  • Walt Whitman School – 482 Woodbury Road, Woodbury
  • A.P. Willits School – 99 Nana Place, Syosset